This article describes how you can encourage discussion about the session or presentation by allowing participants to chat about it.
Enable session chat
Chat can be added with one setting to all program items of the same type. To do so, go to Virtual & Interactivity, Features, and click to turn on Chat for the type(s) you want to enable it for.
After creating a release, a card is added on the Interactive tab. It shows the last two messages in the conversation, or a text that a conversation can be started when there are no messages yet.
Assign chat moderators
Chat moderators can review and remove chats that have been reported.
You can invite chat moderators below Virtual & Interactivity, on the tab Social & Chat moderators.
Click Add invite, enter the email address of the moderator (only one e-mail address at a time) and click Send invite. The invite email is immediately sent, and the moderator's email address will appear in the overview table. Chat moderators can moderate the chats when signing in through the link that is sent in the invite.
At any point, you can resend an invite by following the same process as inviting a new moderator. Currently, it is not possible to remove a moderator.
View and delete reported messages
Click the link in the invite email you have received. Log in if you already have an account, or create an account with the email address you received the invite on. After logging in, select the event in the left menu and go to the Social wall & session chat tab to view the reported messages.
The table will contain both the reported chat messages and the reported posts and comments. This type is shown in the second column. Use the Delete button to delete a reported posts or comment.
Please note that you can only remove messages that were reported. To remove a message that is not yet in the list, report it first by long pressing it and selecting Report this message.
View and block or delete reported users
Reported users can be found in the CMS, on the Attendee list in an event or the Community list on society level. Below Status, choose Reported to see all reported users at one glance.
Please note that you can only block or delete users that were reported. To report a user, tap the ... menu at the top right of the user profile and select Report this user.
There are two actions you can take:
- Block: this will sign out the user and prevent her from signing in again. Posts or messages that have been written by this user, will not be deleted. You can unblock the user any time.
- Delete: when deleting a user, their account and all associated data, such as their favorites or chat messages will be deleted.